Leap

Three things:

1. I have always said that I want to work for myself

2. The universe conspires to give you exactly what you ask for, so be specific

Around the beginning of 2011, i came across The Holstee Manifesto:

The Holstee Manifesto
visit www.holstee.com

I pinned a copy of the manifesto to the divider at my desk, every single line resonated with me. Even though I was in a stable job, earning a reasonable salary, if I had to be completely honest with myself, I was plodding along, not totally unhappy but not fulfilled either, I felt like I was marking time, waiting for “something” to happen.

And so I made the decision, to leap, to go out and live my dream and share my passion, to stop making excuses and waiting for “something” to happen – to go out and do what I wanted to do – Start my own digital marketing consultancy.

In January 2012 I started Evolve Digital Marketing. I am a company of one, for now, doing what I love, talking to anyone who will listen about digital marketing, digital strategy and my passion for businesses who are just discovering how exciting and effective the world of digital marketing is.

I didn’t give much thought to the vanity stuff, beyond the essential web site and needing a chair and place to put my Mac and so for the last six months, I worked wherever there was space, and at www.evolvedigital.co.za , but the exciting news is that I am setting up a real office, where you will be able to drop by for coffee and a chat very soon.

3. Leap…and the net will appear

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

